FSSC 22000 Certification 5th Version

On June 3, FSSC 22000 Certification distributed Version 5 of its Certification scheme. One main justification behind the update is the distribution of the standard ISO 22000:2018, which is utilized as a reason for the GFSI benchmarked certification scheme. The new form incorporates fundamentally underlying changes that we will introduce in this article.

To begin with, we need to give you a fast outline of the FSSC 22000 system. The standard comprises three parts: ISO 22000, PRPs, and the extra FSSC 22000 necessities. The worldwide standard ISO 22000 Certification structures the reason for FSSC 22000 and traces the prerequisites for the turn of events, execution, and upkeep of the Food Safety Management System (FSMS) as set down in the standard ISO 22000:2018. This is the justification for why the correction of ISO 22000 hugely affects FSSC 22000. The plan indicates obligatory utilization of specialized determinations specifying the essential projects (PRPs). These PRP prerequisites are determined in the ISO/TS 22002-x series, NEN/NTA 8059, and additionally the BSI/PAS 221 norms. FSSC 22000 extra prerequisites are identified with the points the executives of administrations, item marking, food protection, and food fraud mitigation.

In the new form 5, there is a discretionary quality administration module, which incorporates every one of the integrable components of ISO 9001 Certification into the FSSC 22000 certification. This way it is feasible to consolidate a Food Safety Management Certification with a Quality Management Certification.

FSSC 22000 is appropriate for the accompanying branches: food manufacturing, food packaging manufacturing, animal feed creation, cultivating just as transport and capacity, catering and retail, and discount. GFSI benchmark is substantial for food manufacturing (C), creature feed creation (D), transport and storage (G), food packaging producing (I), and biochemicals (K).

Also, Check –>> FSSC 22000 Certification in India


ISO 22000 is a foundation for FSSC 22000 – subsequently, it’s not shocking that extremely significant changes in FSSC rendition 5 compare with the progressions in ISO 22000 Certification. For fulfillment, we will portray changes again however you can likewise counsel our article concerning the progressions on ISO 22000.

The new form takes on the alleged High-Level Structure (HLS), the normal construction for all new administration framework guidelines. The reception of a typical construction all through all guidelines works with the incorporation of different administration frameworks. Clients of ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015, and ISO 45001 will as of now be comfortable with this design. By and by, the adjustment of construction will make it simpler for associations to join ISO 22000 with other administration framework guidelines.

As per the progressions in ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015, the new form of ISO 22000 is additionally a risk-based standard. The standard will recognize hazard at the functional level l (through the Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point approach (HACCP)), too at the essential level of the administration framework and its capacity to arrive at its predefined objectives accordingly.

The standard currently reliably recognizes two Plan-Do-Check-Act (PDCA) cycles. The first applies to the administration framework overall, while the second, inside it, addresses the tasks portrayed in Clause 8, which at the same time covers the HACCP standard. This is shown in the diagram underneath.

Also, form 5 incorporates new definitions just as additional data concerning the various classes. It further develops past plot necessities and empowers incorporated administration framework reviews for FSSC 22000-Quality. Here you can download the standard for nothing.

FSSC 22000 Certification process

To make the FSSC 22000 Certification process simple and quick. Hiring a consultant will guide you and your business through the following steps to achieve FSSC 22000 Certification by providing.

  1. Gap Analysis Training
  2. Testing
  3. Documentation & Test Report
  4. Process Audit
  5. External Audit
  6. Certification and beyond

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s